2024 Calendar of Events

Open April 20 for the regular Season!

We are happy to announce we will be expanding our operating season this year from April to October!

There’s lots to see and do at the Railway Museum of British Columbia! Join us with friends and family during the regular season. Attend our Special Events.

We open for the 2024 regular season on April 20 this year, then every Saturday and long weekend Sundays all Summer. Operating hours are 9:00 am to 3:00 pm.

July & August: Thursdays we’ll be open 10:00 am to 3:00 pm! We welcome special group tours and educational events. Free admission for Seniors!

Last day of operations for 2024 will be Sunday, October 13. 

March 2024

Saturday March 23 – Sea to Sky Model Train & Hobby Show

Sunday March 24 – Sea to Sky Model Train & Hobby Show

Special event – tickets required for all dates

April 2024

Friday April 12 – Bespoke Market

Saturday April 13 – Bespoke Market

Sunday April 14 – Bespoke Market

Special event – tickets required for all dates

April 2024

Saturday April 20 – Opening Day! 9am – 3pm

Saturday April 27 – Museum open 9am -3pm hours 

Image of Railway Museum of BC Entrance sign and speeder

May 2024

Saturday May 4 – Museum open 9am – 3pm

Saturday May 11 – Museum open 9am – 3pm

Saturday May 18 – Museum open 9am – 3pm  

railway museum of bc

Day out with Thomas 2024

Saturday May 25 – 7 trains a day 

Sunday May 26 – 7 trains a day 

Saturday June 1 – 7 trains a day

Sunday June 2 – 7 trains a day 

Special event – tickets required for all dates